top of page

Podcast with Just Wanna Quilt


This has been an incredible journey, one I never even saw coming. Back in July, I was contacted through the shop by a lovely quilter that said she was bringing Elizabeth Gard of Just Wanna Quilt, and also a Copyright Law Attorney, for a visit to the shop. She wanted to have a chat while we there and learn more about us. I was NOT expecting to meet friends for life! I had just started hearing of Just Wanna Quilt, and I was so honored to have been included in their events. The visit was wonderful - you'll hear more about it in the podcast.

This podcast is very special to me, as it's the first time I've talked about my time in Prison on a national and international platform outside of my own blog. It was a mix of feelings gearing up for the podcast... on one hand so excited because I got to talk about the Sewing Doc Academy and how we want to help people who've been incarcerated, and yet fearful that it would not be well-received. This quilt community never let's me down. I was silly to ever think that could be a possibility. The outpouring of love, support, and new friends has been humbling and exciting. I am so, so grateful for this amazing community!

Thank you for listening and sharing!

bottom of page